MassConcerts Presents


Threat Signal, Valinor Excelsior, Dire Peril

Sat, April 28, 2018

Doors: 6:00 pm / Show: 6:30 pm

The Webster Underground

Hartford, CT

$18.00 - $20.00

This event is all ages

Norwegian gothic metal band.
Sirenia was formed by Morten Veland in January 2001. Morten’s musical work was already well known through his work with his former band Tristania, a band he co-founded back in the mid-nineties.

Line up:
Morten Veland - guitar and harsh vocals (2001 - present)
Emmanuelle Zoldan - female vocals (2016 - present), part of the sirenian choir (2003 - present)
Jonathan A. Perez - drums (2003 - present)
Jan Erik Soltvedt - guitar (2011–present)

Past members:
Fabienne Gondamin - female vocals (2001 - 2002) - session vocalist
Pete Johansen - violin (2001 - 2002) - live line-up member
Jan Kenneth Barkved – clean vocals (2001–2002, 2008) - session vocalist
Henriette Bordvik - female vocals (2002 - 2006)
Kristian Gundersen - guitar and clean vocals (2001 - 2004)
Monika Pedersen - female vocals (2006 - 2007)
Bjørnar Landa - guitar (2004 - 2008)
Michael S. Krumins - guitar (2008 - 2011)
Pilar "Ailyn" Giménez Garcia - female vocals (2008 - 2016)
Threat Signal
Threat Signal
Threat Signal is a Canadian metal band from the city of Hamilton, Ontario. Threat Signal was formed in late 2003 by cousins Jon and Rich Howard, eventually they added guitarist Kyle McKnight and began writing material. In early 2004, drummer Adam Matthews joined the band. Threat Signal posted their song "Rational Eyes" on an international metal chart on After a few weeks, the song reached #1, and it has received many awards including best guitars, best drums, best male vocals, best production, song of the week, and song of the day. In August 2004 Eric Papky, Kyle's former guitar teacher, joined the band on bass. Success on sparked some early record label interest and helped create a large following even prior to the band ever having played live. In August 2005 Marco Bresette replaced Eric Papky on bass guitar.

Current Members:
Jon Howard – Vocals (since 2003)
Pat Kavanagh – Bass guitar, backing vocals (since 2006)
Travis Montgomery – Lead guitar (since 2007)
Matt Perrin - Guitar (since 2013)

Past Members:
Kyle McKnight – Guitar (2003–2007)
Rich Howard – Guitar, backing vocals (2003–2006)
Eric Papky – Bass guitar (2004–2005)
Adam Matthews – Drums (2004–2006)
Marco Bressette – Bass guitar (2005–2006), guitar (2006–2007)
George Parfitt – Drums (2006–2007)
Norman Killeen – Drums (2007–2010) (Passed away on August 25, 2016)
Adam Weber – Guitar (2007–2010)
Alex Rüdinger - Drums (2010–2012)
Kris Norris – Lead guitar (2010, 2013)
Chris Feener - Guitar (2010-2012)
Joey Muha - Drums (2012-2015)
Dire Peril
Dire Peril
Sci-Fi Power Metal band from Sacramento, CA. Formed in 2011.
Dire Peril is the singular vision of guitarist Jason Ashcraft who combined his love for science-fiction with that of power metal. Joined by bassist Jeremiah Bear, guitarist Jacob Grant, drummer Ben Jackson and powerhouse vocalist Norman Skinner (ex - Imagika), this Northern California band is a must for lovers of Iced Earth & Iron Maiden.
Venue Information:
The Webster Underground
31 Webster St.
Hartford, CT, 06114